Powered by Invision Power Board

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> New install

alanduq
Feb 15 2012, 02:34
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15-February 12



Computer configuration:
eMule Plus version: 1.2e
Using proxy: Don't know
Firewall: Don't know
CPU: quad
Memory: 4
Operating System: win7 ult
Updated drivers
for network and video:
Yes

I tried what I could understand from the faqs but could not disern the wording in the topic for "best way to install". You say in the read me to copy certain things to certain directories but do not explain in detail. I could not find an installer package for this emule plus only the zip. I am running emule 50a. Can I just overwrite the whole directory "config" with the one from emule 50a? Also the same for "Webserver" dir and "Db" directories? That is what I tried but emule plus still came up empty as if new.
Also is this version more compatible with 64 bit win 7?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #1
Aw3
Feb 16 2012, 04:47
+Quote Post





Group: Admins
Posts: 7320
Joined: 8-December 03



It's 32bit application.

"What is the most effective method to update keeping all my settings and credits?" from the link below explains how to do that:
http://emuleplus.info/forum/index.php?show...nQuestions,1857
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #2
alanduq
Feb 25 2012, 03:41
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 15-February 12



non sequitur

I am trying to update from emule 50a.

Trying to keep all partial downloads at least. But can't even figure how to connect. Always had high ID in 50a.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #3

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th April 2014 - 02:28