Powered by Invision Power Board

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> servers

andres_sab
Jan 14 2008, 19:41
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-January 08



Computer configuration:
eMule Plus version: v1.2b
Using proxy: Don't know
Firewall: Don't know
CPU:
Memory:
Operating System:
Updated drivers
for network and video:
Don't know

I can't entrer in servers and I have only 7 servers

WHY? crying.gif crying.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #1
muleteer
Jan 14 2008, 20:22
+Quote Post





Group: Betatesters
Posts: 8261
Joined: 29-February 04



The answer is there in the shoutbox. wink.gif

Many of the old servers were closed down by the authorities. Better delete ALL the servers currently in your list, then update using the link below. Static servers - marked with a star - will not get deleted, so select them and remove them from static list, then delete them. Now click the 'update server.met from url' button, then paste this link in the box http://www.peerates.net/servers.php and click 'update'.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #2
andres_sab
Jan 14 2008, 21:29
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 5-January 08



thank you happy.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #3
Poppasmurf
Jan 27 2008, 23:08
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-May 04



QUOTE(muleteer @ Jan 14 2008, 20:22)
The answer is there in the shoutbox. wink.gif

Many of the old servers were closed down by the authorities. Better delete ALL the servers currently in your list, then update using the link below. Static servers - marked with a star - will not get deleted, so select them and remove them from static list, then delete them. Now click the 'update server.met from url' button, then paste this link in the box http://www.peerates.net/servers.php and click 'update'.
*



When Emule Plus v1.2c starts up it tries to download the server list from a couple of old servers that no longer exist (or no longer keeps the list), then comes up with message "failed to download serverlist". I can paste peerates.net in, and have even tried to paste the url over the old ones, but each time I start Emule, I have to repeat the same process over again. How do I remove the old servers from the update list and get peerates setup permantly?

BTW - I've tried numerous other p2p programs .. and always comeback to Emule Plus .. kudos!!!
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #4
Aw3
Jan 28 2008, 00:19
+Quote Post





Group: Admins
Posts: 7320
Joined: 8-December 03



Edit addresses.dat file in config directory when application is not running.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #5
muleteer
Jan 28 2008, 00:25
+Quote Post





Group: Betatesters
Posts: 8261
Joined: 29-February 04



QUOTE(Aw3 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:49)
Edit addresses.dat file in config directory when application is not running.
*


Like he said. It is a small text file. Open it with Notepad or Wordpad, change the urls inside to the ones you want, then save it. Next time you open eMule Plus, the new url will be available.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #6
Poppasmurf
Jan 30 2008, 03:20
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 2-May 04



QUOTE(muleteer @ Jan 28 2008, 00:25)
QUOTE(Aw3 @ Jan 28 2008, 05:49)
Edit addresses.dat file in config directory when application is not running.
*


Like he said. It is a small text file. Open it with Notepad or Wordpad, change the urls inside to the ones you want, then save it. Next time you open eMule Plus, the new url will be available.
*


WOW -- you guys are good! Thanks a lot biggrin.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #7
fredkaz
Feb 20 2008, 01:20
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 18-January 07





Thanks for the info for updating dead servers.

Cheers,

Fred
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #8
cuneiform
Apr 26 2008, 14:06
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 31-May 06



We all are fond of eMule Plus, a great work has been done, thank you.
However, if I were you ;-) , I would never offer for downloading any release with a faky list of servers that does not let the app be working correctly, merely stops it.
Why not put the right URL inside? We feel quite confused.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #9
muleteer
Apr 26 2008, 15:22
+Quote Post





Group: Betatesters
Posts: 8261
Joined: 29-February 04



We are all in agreement on that issue. However, the problem with the servers happened after the release of v1.2c, and we are kind of stuck with it. v1.2d, the next release, is still under development, and we do not have any provision to change the release numbers in order to accommodate an out of turn bugfix release. Eg. we can't make a release v1.2ca, v1.2cb, etc. in which the updated files could be included. wallbash.gif

We have taken steps to address future occurrences like this in the upcoming v1.2d release. Users will be able to download updated versions of the affected files without having to wait for the next official release.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #10
cuneiform
Apr 28 2008, 12:44
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 31-May 06



Great. Good luck and Freedom to you, boys.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #11

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th July 2014 - 00:32