Powered by Invision Power Board

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Lowid: I think it's a UPnP problem

LittleJackHombre
Mar 18 2012, 22:03
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-March 12



Computer configuration:
eMule Plus version: 1.2e
Using proxy: No
Firewall: No
CPU: AMD Phenom(tm) II X4 955 Processor
Memory: 1G
Operating System: WinXPHESP3 32-bit
Updated drivers
for network and video:
Yes

That's right. Every time I connect I get a lowid and I suspect it is a UPnP problem. Part of the reason is that I can't even find where to enable UPnP in the client! However, I'm not running a firewall. I've enabled UPnP support for my router (DI-604) and that brilliant program UPnP Test passes completely. There used to be a way to test if the ports you've selected are open, but I can't find that either.

This post has been edited by LittleJackHombre: Mar 18 2012, 22:03
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #1
Aw3
Mar 20 2012, 00:55
+Quote Post





Group: Admins
Posts: 7320
Joined: 8-December 03



eMule Plus doesn't have UPnP support. You need to configure port forwarding manually on the router.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #2
LittleJackHombre
Mar 21 2012, 02:14
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 18-March 12



Really??? I wonder what else I missed out on by upgrading for eMule 0.X
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #3
KellieT
Apr 2 2012, 14:22
+Quote Post





Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 2-April 12



Since I face the very same problem,m, I would be grateful if someone could specify how to configure port forwarding manually... sorry if my question doesn't belong here, but I didn't want to create a separate topic for the question already asked...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #4
Gliz
Apr 6 2012, 20:47
+Quote Post





Group: Translators
Posts: 47
Joined: 12-June 06
From: Lithuania



QUOTE(KellieT @ Apr 2 2012, 17:22)
Since I face the very same problem,m, I would be grateful if someone could specify how to configure port forwarding manually... sorry if my question doesn't belong here, but I didn't want to create a separate topic for the question already asked...
*



1. Go to this site.
2. Choose your router type.
3. Select 'Click here to skip this advertisement...' on the upper right corner.
4. Choose 'eMule Plus' from the program list and follow the steps provided in the guide.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
Post #5

Reply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th September 2014 - 09:57