Preferences -> General -> Files
Sep 3 2004, 22:20
Group: Retired Devs
Joined: 21-January 03
From: Frankfurt, Germany
See my share
Allows users to see your shared files list. Everybody means everyone can see. Friends means only users you have added as Friends. No one means nobody will see your shared files list. Allowing users to see your shared files list can be considered somewhat a 'security hole', and it's been used for taking legal actions against p2p users in one country so far.
Default value of the file permission in the shared files list.
Every time a new file is shared eMule Plus hashes it and then publishes it to a server. This hashing can hog your computer for a while. By reducing the thread priority you can get a more responsive computer.
Download Auto Priority
When a download priority is selected as Auto these limits will be used to determine the priority automatically. After a number of the useful sources reaches the Priority High Limit, auto priority is changed to normal. After a number of the useful sources reaches the Priority Low Limit, auto priority is changed to low.
Enable (Download Auto Priority)
You can disable Download Auto Priority management by clicking this option.
File Buffer Size
Set how much data must be received before a flush to disk is made. A high setting might extend your hard disk life but also increase the risk of data loss in case of a crash. Bigger buffer can slightly improve high speed transfers, but it will also increase memory usage.
Copy Buffer Size
Set a buffer used to transfer data while completing a file to another partition or a disk. The default setting is recommended for the most users. Take in account that increasing or decreasing of this value can have the file completion take longer than expected.
Priority for Uploads will be automatically set when this option is used. For file you're downloading, with less than 25 sources a file will be prioritized as Release, with 25..199 sources will be prioritized as High, with 200..399 sources will be prioritized as Normal and with more as Low. For complete files, the calculation will be done against the full sources value for a file. With less than 5 full sources the file will be set as Release, with 5..24 as High, with 25..199 as Normal and with more as Low.
Start downloads paused
All newly added downloads will be started as paused.
Start downloading paused file on complete
Paused files will be started automatically after a download completes.
Resume from other category when all done
When all files were resumed from the current category where a file completes, files from other categories will be resumed. If you want to avoid this disable this option.
Auto-clear completed files
With this option enabled right after a file is completed it will be removed from the download list.
|Lo-Fi Version||Time is now: 25th May 2013 - 07:50|