May 9 2005, 04:19
What happens to the backuped file once its done. I asume it would be deleted as its no longer needed as you have the complete file ? And thus makes room for another new file, yet to be downloaded
Or atleast makes room for the files you already are downloading.
May 9 2005, 05:35
When you start downloading a file, a set of part files are created in the temp folder starting with nnn where nnn is the part number assigned to the file.When the file completes, these files in the temp folder are deleted, and the number is free to be assigned to another file.
When you backup these files, the part files will stay there in the backup folder until they get overwritten by the new set of part files with the same number.